Live from vendor pages · honest unknowns

$ claude --continue

Error: usage limit reached. Try again later.

Hit your limit? So did everyone.

Every AI coding plan's price, usage limits and reset window on one page, with a changelog for when they quietly move. Where vendors don't publish a number, we say unknown instead of guessing.

Data last checked 2026-10-16

Heads up · Oct 29, 2026

Codex Pro 200 grandfathered allowance ends Oct 29

Subscribers active Sep 22–29 keep the old, bigger allowance only through Oct 29 (OpenAI confirms the date). The reported size of the drop (20× → 10× Plus) comes from a third-party report, not OpenAI.

Codex limits →

All plans

Tool
Price
Resets
Sort
23 of 23 plans
$20/mo
Pro
At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session; weekly limits on top; no fixed message count
ResetsRolling 5-hour session + weekly
$17/mo billed annually ($200/yr). Shared pool with Claude chat.
$100/mo
Max 5x
5x Pro usage per 5-hour session; weekly limits; Fable up to 50% of weekly limits; $100/mo API credits
ResetsRolling 5-hour session + weekly
Monthly billing only. Exact token/message caps unknown.
$200/mo
Max 20x
20x Pro usage per 5-hour session; weekly limits; Fable up to 50% of weekly limits; $200/mo API credits
ResetsRolling 5-hour session + weekly
Price $200 per pricing table ('From $100'; $200 API credits … more
Price $200 per pricing table ('From $100'; $200 API credits tier). Exact caps unknown.
$20/mo
Plus
Est. local messages/5h: GPT-6.1 Sol 15-160, GPT-6 Sol 15-150, GPT-6 Astra 5-45 (limited), GPT-6 Luna 350-3,000; weekly limits may apply
Resets5-hour + weekly
Estimates, not fixed limits.
$100/mo
Pro 100
No 5-hour limit; included allowance (weekly); relative size vs Plus not stated on official page
ResetsWeekly
third-partyThird parties report ~5x Plus (unverified officially).
$200/mo
Pro 200
No 5-hour limit; more than Pro 100; new subs get lower allowance than legacy Pro 200
ResetsWeekly
third-partyGrandfathered (active Sep 22-29 2026) keep old allowance thr… more
Grandfathered (active Sep 22-29 2026) keep old allowance through Oct 29 2026. ~10x vs 20x Plus is third-party/X-reported.
$500/mo
Pro 500
No 5-hour limit; highest included usage; Ultrafast (8x included usage rate, 6x credit rate)
ResetsWeekly
—
$25/mo
Business (Standard seat)
Same 5-hour estimates as Plus; weekly may apply
Resets5-hour + weekly
$25/user/mo monthly; annual price for 2+ users not captured … more
$25/user/mo monthly; annual price for 2+ users not captured (unknown). A $100 Business tier is mentioned on chatgpt.com/codex/pricing, details unknown.
Free
Free
Limited agent/chat requests
Resets unknown
—
$8/mo
Plus
Basic pool shared across Cursor and Grok
ResetsWeekly refresh
—
$30/mo
Premium
4x Plus usage; third-party models at API list price, not included
ResetsWeekly refresh
—
$100/mo
Super
15x Plus; priority at peak
ResetsWeekly refresh
—
$200/mo
Ultra
50x Plus; earliest access
ResetsWeekly refresh
—
$20/mo
Pro (legacy $20)
 unknown
Resets unknown
third-partyNot on official pricing page anymore; reportedly closed to n… more
Not on official pricing page anymore; reportedly closed to new signups Oct 12 2026 (third-party).
 unknown
Pro+ (legacy)
 unknown
Resets unknown
Not on official pricing page; reportedly closed to new signups.
Free
Free
Allowance of AI credits (amount not stated); 2,000 completions/month
ResetsMonthly
—
$10/mo
Pro
1,000 base + 500 flex = 1,500 AI credits/mo (1 credit=$0.01); unlimited completions
ResetsMonthly
—
$39/mo
Pro+
3,900 base + 3,100 flex = 7,000 AI credits/mo; unlimited completions
ResetsMonthly
—
$100/mo
Max
10,000 base + 10,000 flex = 20,000 AI credits/mo
ResetsMonthly
—
$19/mo
Business
1,900 AI credits/user/mo pooled; overage $0.01/credit
ResetsMonthly
—
 unknown
Standard
1,500 agent-mode/CLI requests/user/day; 6,000 code requests/day; 960 chat requests/day; 2 req/s
ResetsDaily (Google Cloud quota reset)
Price not on quota page.
 unknown
Enterprise
2,000 agent-mode/CLI requests/user/day
ResetsDaily
—
Free
Free / individual (Google login)
 unknown
Resets unknown
Official page failed to load.

Latest changes all →

  1. GitHub

    Copilot moved to usage-based GitHub AI Credits (1 credit=$0.01)

    Effective date not found

    source ↗
  2. OpenAIupcoming

    Upcoming: grandfathered Pro 200 allowance ends (reported 20x -> 10x Plus)

    Multipliers from third-party/X post, not official page

    source ↗
  3. OpenAI

    GPT-5.5 retired from Codex with ChatGPT sign-in (noon PDT); API unaffected

    source ↗

Get pinged when the limits move

One short email when a plan changes. No spam, we're rate-limited too.

Value cheat sheet: Copilot is the only one publishing hard numbers (credits/month), so it's the easiest to compare per dollar. Claude and Codex publish multipliers and estimate ranges. Cursor now sells pooled usage bundled with Grok and X. Gemini pricing is still unknown here.